icon caret-left icon caret-right instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads question-circle facebook circle twitter circle linkedin circle instagram circle goodreads circle pinterest circle

Upcoming Events

If you'd like to book me for an interview or invite me to speak, you can reach me by clicking on CONTACT in the menu bar above or on WRITE TO CHARLIE under "Quick Links" (in the righthand sidebar below).

 

RADIO INTERVIEWS

 

Charlie answers questions about language on the Mandy Connell Show on KOA Denver 850 AM once a month for an hour. All appearances will be at 1:00 p.m. Pacific time, 2:00 p.m. Mountain (Denver) time, 3:00 p.m. Central time, and 4:00 p.m. Eastern time.

 

You can hear the show streaming live or listen to a podcast later at www.850KOA.com.

 

Here is my KOA schedule for 2022:

 

January 20

February 17

March (TBD)

April 21

May 19

June 16

July 21

August 18

September 15

October 20

November 17

December 15

 

"Popoff with Mary Jane Popp," KAHI FM 104.5, AM 950, Sacramento, CA, Thursday, November 15, 2018, for a half hour between 6:00 and 7:00 p.m. Pacific Time. You can hear the interview at www.kahi.com (click "listen" and follow the easy directions). Or here's a link: https://bbsradio.com/thepoppoffradioshow.

 

Here's a link to my interview on WRITING FUN with Michelle Dunton: https://twitter.com/MichelleDunton/status/1061245572911382532. 

 

"Thorne and Cross: Haunted Nights Live," on the Authors on the Air Global Radio Network, Thursday, November 8th, 2018, at 2:00 p.m. Pacific, 5:00 p.m. Eastern. You can hear the podcast at this permanent link: https://soundcloud.com/authorsontheair/charles-harrington-elster-joins-thorne-cross-haunted-nights-live.

 

 

BOOK SIGNINGS & SPEAKING EVENTS

Nothing scheduled at this time.

Charlie at the 2011 TwainFest in Old Town San Diego.
Photo by Carmen Veronica Elster.